The transportation industry as a whole is beginning to confront the challenges of an aging and retiring workforce along with the task of educating and retaining the next generation of workers. Communicating the latest research developments to the transportation workforce is the end goal of all research at the Nebraska Transportation Center. Working closely with the Nebraska Local Technical Assistance program and Nebraska Department of Roads, NTC offers information, training and workshops to professionals working in the field. Training and workshops have included locally relevant topics ranging from installation guidelines for the Midwest Guardrail System to best practices in work zone safety measures. Sharing research results via webinars and at national and international conferences comprises another key part of ensuring that NTC research has maximum impact on the transportation industry.


Researchers Email Phone
Berryman, Charles cberryman1@unlnotes.unl.edu 402-472-0098
Cady, Daniel dcady1@unl.edu 402-472-1226
Jameton, Andrew ajameton@unmc.edu 402-559-4680
Jensen, Wayne wjensen2@unl.edu 402-472-3738
Jones, Elizabeth ejones1@unl.edu 402-554-3869
Morrow, Sherry morrows@unk.edu 308-865-8259
Rilett, Laurence lrilett2@unl.edu 402-472-1992
Schurr, Karen kschurr1@unl.edu 402-472-2233