Nebraska Transportation Center is one of the premier university transportation centers in the country because of the talented faculty, students and staff who call the research center home. NTC’s highly accomplished faculty researchers are regional, national, and international leaders in their fields. Research affiliates have pioneered interdisciplinary transportation research and established unique relationships with regional and national industry leaders.

Faculty
Alexander, Dennis dalexander1@unl.edu 402-472-3091 Electrical & Computer Engineering
Anderson, John janderson4@unl.edu 402-472-1190 Economics
Bartelt-Hunt, Shannon sbartelt2@unl.edu 402-554-3868 Environmental Engineering
Chen, Heng heng@unl.edu 402-472-5285 Supply Chain Management and Analytics
Cochran, Abigail acochran@unl.edu 402-472-9212 Community and Regional Planning
Faller, Ronald rfaller1@unl.edu 402-472-6864 Midwest Roadside Safety Facility
Hawkins, Jason jason.hawkins@unl.edu 402-472-0529 Civil and Environmental Engineering
Hempel, Michael mhempel2@unl.edu 402-554-3521 Computer and Electronics Engineering
Jones, Elizabeth ejones1@unl.edu 402-554-3869 Transportation Systems Engineering
Khattak, Aemal akhattak2@unl.edu 402-472-8126 Transportation Systems Engineering
Liang, Yunping yliang17@unl.edu 402-472-3742 Durham School of Architectural Engineering & Construction
Morcous, George gmorcous2@unl.edu 402-554-2544 Construction Engineering
Nam, Yunwoo ynam2@unl.edu 402-472-9212 Community & Regional Planning
Sharif, Hamid hsharif@unl.edu 402-554-3628 Electrical & Computer Engineering
Song, Chung csong8@unl.edu 402-472-1914 Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Steelman, Joshua joshua.steelman@unl.edu 402-472-1972 Structural Engineering
Stentz, Terry tstentz1@unl.edu 402-472-5078 Construction Engineering and Management
Stolle, Cody cstolle2@unl.edu 402-472-4233 Midwest Roadside Safety Facility
Tang, Zhenghong ztang2@unl.edu 402-472-9281 Community & Regional Planning
Thompson, Eric ethompson2@unl.edu 402-472-3318 Bureau of Business Research
Tuan, Chris ctuan1@unl.edu 402-554-3867 Structural Engineering
Turner, Joseph jturner3@unl.edu 402-472-8856 Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Wittich, Christine cwittich@unl.edu 402-472-1915 Structural Engineering
Wood, Richard rwood@unl.edu 402-472-1916 Structural Engineering
Zhang, Tian tzhang1@unl.edu 402-554-3784 Environmental Engineering

Postdoctoral Research Associates
Farooq, M. Umer mfarooq2@unl.edu 402-472-0777 Transportation Systems Engineering
Fang, Chen chenfang@huskers.unl.edu 402-472-2371 Structural Engineering
Haque, MM Shakiul mhaque4@unl.edu 402-472-4188 Transportation Systems Engineering
Yosef, Tewodros tyyosef@huskers.unl.edu 402-472-0965 Geotechnical and Materials Engineering

Research Engineer
Zhao, Li lizhao@unl.edu 402-472-1928 Transportation Systems Engineering

Students
Alkady, Khalid kalkady2@huskers.unl.edu Structural Engineering
Carter, Steven scarter5@huskers.unl.edu Transportation Systems Engineering
Farooghi Mehr, Seyed Mohammadreza sfarooghimehr2@unl.edu Structural Engineering
Khatamifard, Seyed Behzad khatamibehzad7777@gmail.com Structural Engineering
Ouoba, Shuyah souoba2@huskers.unl.edu Structural Engineering
Yang, Bowen byang11@huskers.unl.edu Structural Engineering

NTC Director & Business Center Staff
Huynh, Nathan nathan.huynh@unl.edu 402-472-3447 Director
Renoe, Janet jrenoe2@unl.edu 402-472-1932 MATC Program Coordinator
Sazama, Larissa lsazama@unl.edu 402-472-1926 Senior Transportation Engineer
Schmidt, Madison mschmidt24@unl.edu 402-472-1975 Research Communications Associate
Urbank, Leah lurbank2@unl.edu 402-472-1975 Graphic Design Associate & Event Coordinator
Kasara, S. Pratyush Reddy skasara2@unl.edu 402-472-5575 Web Developer Associate