Directory

Nebraska Transportation Center is one of the premier university transportation centers in the country because of the talented faculty, students and staff who call the research center home. NTC’s highly accomplished faculty researchers are regional, national, and international leaders in their fields. Research affiliates have pioneered interdisciplinary transportation research and established unique relationships with regional and national industry leaders.

Faculty
Alexander, Dennis dalexander1@unl.edu 402-472-3091 Electrical & Computer Engineering
Anderson, John janderson4@unl.edu 402-472-1190 Economics
Bartelt-Hunt, Shannon sbartelt2@unl.edu 402-554-3868 Environmental Engineering
Faller, Ronald rfaller1@unl.edu 402-472-6864 Midwest Roadside Safety Facility
Hempel, Michael mhempel2@unl.edu 402-554-3521 Computer and Electronics Engineering
Jones, Elizabeth ejones1@unl.edu 402-554-3869 Transportation Systems Engineering
Khattak, Aemal akhattak2@unl.edu 402-472-8126 Transportation Systems Engineering
Kim, Yong-Rak ykim3@unl.edu 402-472-1727 Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Linzell, Daniel dlinzell@unl.edu 402-472-5188 Structural Engineering
Lutif Teixeira, Jamilla jamilla.teixeira@ufes.br 402-472-1727 Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Manrique Sanchez, Laura l.manrique83@uniandes.edu.co 402-472-1727 Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Morcous, George gmorcous2@unl.edu 402-554-2544 Construction Engineering
Moussavi, Massoum mmousavi2@unl.edu 402-554-3414 Transportation Systems Engineering
Piatkowski, Daniel dpiatkowski2@unl.edu 402-472-9239 Community and Regional Planning
Reid, John jreid1@unl.edu 402-472-3084 Midwest Roadside Safety Facility
Rilett, Laurence lrilett2@unl.edu 402-472-1992 Transportation Systems Engineering
Schmidt, Jennifer jennifer.schmidt@unl.edu 402-472-0870 Midwest Roadside Safety Facility
Sharif, Hamid hsharif@unl.edu 402-554-3628 Electrical & Computer Engineering
Song, Chung csong8@unl.edu 402-472-1914 Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Steelman, Joshua joshua.steelman@unl.edu 402-472-1972 Structural Engineering
Stentz, Terry tstentz1@unl.edu 402-472-5078 Construction Engineering and Management
Stolle, Cody cstolle2@unl.edu 402-472-4233 Midwest Roadside Safety Facility
Thompson, Eric ethompson2@unl.edu 402-472-3318 Bureau of Business Research
Tuan, Chris ctuan1@unl.edu 402-554-3867 Structural Engineering
Turner, Joseph jturner3@unl.edu 402-472-8856 Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Wittich, Christine cwittich@unl.edu 402-472-1915 Structural Engineering
Wood, Richard rwood@unl.edu 402-472-1916 Structural Engineering
Zhang, Tian tzhang1@unl.edu 402-554-3784 Environmental Engineering

Post-Doctoral Research Associates
Eftekhar Azam, Yashar eftekhar-azam@unl.edu 402-472-1994 Structural Engineering
Zhao, Li lizhao@unl.edu 402-472-1975 Transportation Systems Engineering

Students
Adams, Timothy timadams.unl@gmail.com Transportation Systems Engineering
Alanazi, Hani hani.alanazi@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Amelian, Soroosh samelian@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Bekele, Binyam bbekele@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Bianchini, Christopher christopher.bianchini@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Bitar, Layal en_layal@hotmail.com Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Devkota, Kanchan kanchandevkota93@gmail.com Structural Engineering
Fang, Chen chenfang@huskers.unl.edu Structural Engineering
Garcia, Francisco francisco.garcia@huskers.unl.edu Structural Engineering
Gholami, Shayan shayan.gholami@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Haque, MM Shakiul haque.m@huskers.unl.edu Transportation Systems Engineering
Hurtado Beltran, Antonio ahurbel@gmail.com Transportation Systems Engineering
James, Sydney sydney.james17@gmail.com Transportation Systems Engineering
Kang, Yashu yashu.kang@huskers.unl.edu Transportation Systems Engineering
Khedmati, Mahdieh mahdieh.khedmati@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Knickerbocker, Taylor taylor.knickerbocker@huskers.unl.edu Structural Engineering
Kommidi, Santosh Reddy santosh-reddy@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Lee, Myungwoo myungwoo@huskers.unl.edu Transportation Systems Engineering
Liao, Yijun yijun.liao419@huskers.unl.edu Structural Engineering
Liu, Huiyuan liuhuiyuanhit@gmail.com Transportation Systems Engineering
Mohammadi, M. Ebrahim me.m@huskers.unl.edu Structural Engineering
Nsengiyumva, Gabriel gabriron01@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Pham, Huong huong.pham@huskers.unl.edu Transportation Systems Engineering
Rageh, Ahmed a.eissa.rageh@gmail.com Structural Engineering
Rahmani, Mohammad mohammad.rahmani@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Ramos, Santos sramos6@unl.edu Transportation Systems Engineering
Saifullah, Khalid khalidsaif365@gmail.com Structural Engineering
Tufuor, Ernest ntc-etufuor@unl.edu Transportation Systems Engineering
Watson, Daniel dpwatson33@gmail.com Structural Engineering
Yosef, Tewodros tyyosef@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering
Zare Rami, Keyvan keyvan.zare@huskers.unl.edu Geotechnical and Materials Engineering

Business Center Staff
Rilett, Laurence lrilett2@unl.edu 402-472-1992 Director
Renoe, Janet jrenoe2@unl.edu 402-472-1932 Financial Coordinator
Sazama, Larissa lsazama3@unl.edu 402-472-1926 IT Research Support Associate
Bruguier, Gabriel ntc-bruguier@unl.edu 402-472-1927 Education and Outreach Coordinator
Hadenfeldt, Amber ntc-ahaden@unl.edu 402-472-1993 Research Coordinator
Patmanathan, Thushaar ntc-patman@unl.edu 402-472-1935 Business Associate
Tufuor, Ernest ntc-etufuor@unl.edu 402-472-1975 Tech Support Associate
Hardia, Utkarsh uhardia2@unl.edu 402-472-1975 Web Developer Associate
Khatiwada, Aayush akhatiwada2@unl.edu 402-472-1975 Web Developer Associate
Schmidt, Madison mschmidt24@unl.edu 402-472-1975 Editor
Urbank, Leah lurbank2@unl.edu 402-472-1975 Graphic Design Associate