Five NTC MwRSF Students Receive Dwight D. Eisenhower Fellowships for Second Year in a Row

From left to right: Nathan Dowler, Andrew Loken, Ryan Bikhaus, Ricardo Jacome, and Luis Rodriguez.

For the second year five individuals have received the Dwight D. Eisenhower Fellowship. This year the awarded students included Ryan Bickhaus and Ricardo Jacome, who also received the award in 2019, as well as Nathan Dowler, Luis Rodriguez, and Andrew Loken.

To be considered for the award, the students must be pursuing a degree in a transportation relate discipline. This year's five winners are currently graduate research assistants at NTC's MwRSF, where the mission is to improve safety of public roadways through the design and testing of roadside hardware.

The fellowship is awarded based on merit to 150-200 students a year, making five from the same organization quite an achievement, with the selection process including a national selection panel and university panels. The fellowships are structured to provide funding towards student projects and research they are conducting while in pursuit of their degrees.

Share your News with NTC!

If you are a student, faculty member, or other affiliate of the Nebraska Transportation Center, we are eager to share your news of your work and accomplishments.

Send your information to Madison Schmidt at and it could appear in NTC's website, newsletter, Facebook, and Twitter.